Jay Vogt Sworn in as New ACHP Member

Get to Know Jay Vogt

WASHINGTON, DC – Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP) Chairman Aimee Jorjani today welcomed new Expert Member Jay D. Vogt and ACHP Observer Ann Pritzlaff Walker during the ACHP business meeting at the National Building Museum in Washington, DC. Vogt, appointed by President Donald J. Trump, was sworn in for a four-year term.

President Announces Intent to Appoint New ACHP Expert Member

WASHINGTON, D.C.– President Barack Obama has announced his intent to appoint Luis Hoyos to an Expert Member seat on the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP).

Hoyos is an architect and Professor of Architecture at the California State Polytechnic University in Pomona, where he teaches historic preservation and urban design. He has received awards for the design of several historic building rehabilitations, including El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the Point Fermin Lighthouse, the Palmer Hotel and the Cabrillo Beach Bathhouse.

Subscribe to ACHP Member