ACHP Begins Recruitment for Executive Director

Long-Time ED John M. Fowler Announces Retirement

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP) Executive Director John M. Fowler has announced he will retire on January 2, 2021. Fowler has served as executive director since 1997 and has worked at the ACHP since 1972. He previously served as the ACHP’s general counsel and deputy executive director. In 2010, his service was recognized with a Presidential Distinguished Rank Award.

Niya Bates

Niya Bates, Director of African American History and Getting Word Oral History Project at Monticello, Charlottesville, Virginia

Niya Bates

Emily Hotaling Eig

Emily Hotaling Eig, Founder and CEO of EHT Traceries, Inc. Architectural Historian and Historic Preservation Specialist, Washington, D.C.

Nathaniel Guest

Nathaniel C. Guest, Esq., Executive Director and Founder, Colebrookdale Railroad Preservation Trust
Boyertown, PA

Mark Rodman

Mark A. Rodman, Executive Director, Michigan Historic Preservation Network, Lansing, Michigan

Juliet Cutler

Juliet Cutler, Interpretive Planner and Exhibit Developer, Atlanta, Georgia

Laurel Bartlett

Laurel Bartlett, PhD Candidate in the Planning, Design, and Built Environment Program, Clemson, South Carolina

Subscribe to Preservation Jobs