Rick Gonzalez, AIA, Task Force Chairman, is the President and Co-Founder of REG Architects, Inc. in West Palm Beach, Florida. The firm includes historic preservation among its specialties, and he is active in state and local preservation organizations. He is an expert member on the ACHP. Read more >

Moss Rudley, Task Force Vice Chairman, is Superintendent of the National Park Service Historic Preservation Training Center (HPTC). The center provides preservation services for national parks and training in traditional trades, including through the National Park Service’s Traditional Trades Apprenticeship Program (TTAP). Read more >

Nicholas Redding, Task Force Vice Chairman, is Executive Director of Preservation Maryland, the largest preservation non-profit in Maryland. In 2019, Preservation Maryland launched the Campaign for Historic Trades in partnership with the HPTC. Read more >

Benjamin R. Curran is the Historic Trades Curriculum Developer for the Campaign for Historic Trades. Previously, he was the Department Head of Savannah Technical College’s Historic Preservation and Restoration Program. Read more >

Morris (Marty) Hylton III is the Historic Architect for Climate Change at the National Park Service. Previously, he was Director of Historic Preservation and Associate Scholar at the University of Florida's College of Design, Construction and Planning. Read more >

Aimee Jorjani, served as the first full-time chairman of the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation from 2019-2021 and created the Task Force during her tenure. Currently employed by the Architect of the Capitol, she also is a member of the Virginia Board of Historic Resources. Read more > 

Milan Jordan is director of the HOPE Crew at the National Trust for Historic Preservation. HOPE Crew is bringing Hands-On Preservation Experience to the next wave of preservation tradespeople. Previously, she was Director of Workforce and Emerging Professionals at the American Institute of Architects. Read more >

Brian Lusher is the Historic Preservation Officer for the National Endowment for the Arts. He currently is involved in development of a preservation trades apprenticeship program in Puerto Rico. His previous work in the preservation field includes positions at the ACHP and the Department of the Navy. Read more >

James A. Turner is the owner of Turner Restoration in Detroit, Michigan, a company specializing in the repair and restoration of historic windows. He has promoted historic trades training with many organizations, including the Preservation Trades Network, National Trust for Historic Preservation, and Samuel Plato Academy. Read more >

Simeon A. Warren is Chief of Architecture and Engineering at the National Center for Preservation Technology and Training. A trained stone carver and former dean of the American College of the Building Arts, he has more than 20 years of experience in developing academic programs for trades training. Read more >

Katherine Wonson is Director of the National Park Service’s Western Center for Historic Preservation, an education and resource center dedicated to the preservation and maintenance of cultural resources in Western national parks. The Center works to perpetuate traditional building knowledge and skills. Read more >


These links are being provided as a convenience and for informational purposes only; if they are not ACHP links, they do not constitute an endorsement or an approval by the ACHP of any of the products, services or opinions of the corporation or organization or individual. The ACHP bears no responsibility for the accuracy, legality, or content of the external site or for that of subsequent links. Please contact the external site for answers to questions regarding its content, including its privacy policies.