Preserve America Event Planner

Event Opportunities > Preserve America Presidential Awards

The Preserve America Presidential Awards were part of a White House initiative to celebrate and preserve our nation's cultural and natural heritage assets. Each year four awards were presented at a White House ceremony typically in May - National Preservation Month.

There have been 20 Presidential Award winners. The recipients of this award should be considered potential worthy venues for events connected with history and heritage. For example, former first lady Laura Bush utilized The Mount, the saved-from-ruin estate of famous American writer Edith Wharton, as the site for an event in April 2006. Even if your event takes place elsewhere but is in the vicinity of a Presidential Award winner, it makes sense to reference and laud these efforts.

Preserve America Presidential Awards (listed by year)

Preserve America Home

| |